Our Structure


EGGA membership is open to national associations (or an equivalent body) that represent the batch galvanizing industry in any European country.

Associate Membership is also available for companies that supply plant, equipment, raw materials and other services to the industry. Associate members provide support for EGGA activities and benefit from priority access and discounts on EGGA events.

Membership enquiries should be sent to galvanizing_europe@egga.com.


EGGA’s Board of Directors is elected from the nominated representatives of its National Association members. The Board of Directors is chaired by the EGGA President who is normally elected for a 3-year term.

EGGA’s Board of Directors 

  • N Beljaars (Benelux) - President
  • M Bisol (Italy) – Vice President
  • M Kopf (Austria) – Vice President
  • A Zedet (France)
  • L-G Tylebrink (Nordic Countries)
  • P Niederstein (Germany)
  • C Garcia De Lucas (Spain)
  • M Lesay (Czech/Slovak Republics)
  • D Watkins (UK & Ireland)


EGGA operates 3 functional committees of industry representatives nominated by National Associations:

  • Technical and Research Committee
    Chairman – M Huckshold (Germany)
  • Marketing Committee
    Chairman – I Johal (UK & Ireland)
  • Environmental and Safety Committee
    Chairman – C Hermoso (Spain)

Other activities are conducted through specific working groups dedicated to particular topics.

Keep up to date on EGGA's standardisation activities.
Learn more
Circular Economy
Galvanizing’s valuable role in the circular economy and reducing climate-related impacts of construction.
Learn more


The worldwide galvanizing industry’s premier conference and exhibition

European General 
Galvanizers Association

Follow us and keep up to date
Copyright © 2024 European General Galvanizers Association
Site by Fortico Media